Da Lat Railway Station is considered the oldest railway station in Vietnam and Indochina and the railhead on the 84km Phan Rang – Da Lat railway built by the French from 1932 to 1938. The station has a unique architectural style with three pyramidal roofs, symbolizing the three peaks or the Langbiang Mount or the Nha rong (communal house of ethnic minority groups in the Central Highlands).
The station has been recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as national historic-cultural relic. The station is a tourist attraction of Da Lat. The only route offered by this railway station is the 7km route from Da Lat to Trai Mat, taking visitors to Trai Mat and Linh Phuoc Pagoda.
The Pedagogical College of Da Lat is recognized by the Union of International Architecture (UIA) as one of the 1,000 unique works of the world in the 20th century. The school was founded by the French in 1927 for French children and the children of wealthy Vietnamese families.
The school was built by bricks and tiles that were transported from France. The tiles have been replaced by Vietnamese tiles.
The Da Lat Cathedral is also known as the Con Ga (Cock) Church because on the top of the bell tower is a big cock.
This is one of the most typical and oldest architectures of the city left by the French. The construction officially started in 1931.
The Bao Dai Palace was built between 1933 and 1938. This was the place where Vietnam’s last king - Bao Dai and his family lived during their visit to Da Lat.
The Da Lat Map Enterprise on Yersin Road was built by the French from 1939 to 1943.
Also, Da Lat has many other famous buildings built by the French.
A French-style villa in Da Lat.